The Monroe Times: Time to Make Your Choice

The following is an article that I had published in my local paper, The Monroe Times, on October 29, 2016 in their “Letters to the Editor” column on page A4 titled “Time to Make Your Choice” and I quote:

“Letter to the editor: Time to make your choice”

From LaVern F. Isely

Monroe

To the editor:

Well, the third presidential debate is finally history and the only thing I can give Donald J. Trump is the fact that he showed up for all three debates. It started out a little shaky though when Hillary Clinton got pneumonia at a most inconvenient time but she’s not the first person to ever have pneumonia and she won’t be the last. Donald Trump really pounced on her, saying she couldn’t physically handle the job but after some good doctoring and a little rest, she was able to take on Donald J. Trump and did she ever.

Donald Trump, the man that destroyed the Republican Party by ridiculing 16 other candidates in the Republican primary and a lot of them, not on facts but insults. I blame the Republican Party itself and Reince Preibus, the Republican National Chair for not checking out Donald Trump’s past record.

One of the worst things being Donald going bankrupt so many times. For the longest time, it stated he went bankrupt four times until the first debate and Hillary challenged him that he went bankrupt six times, which he didn’t deny. He even bragged about it.

I can easy see why he doesn’t want to show his federal income tax returns. Up to this time, the presidential candidates always showed their federal income tax returns. Anyone, whether running for president or not, should be proud of the fact that they can pay federal income tax, which first means you’ve got a job and you’re making money, which is essential if you’re going to work your way up the ladder and establish the fact that you did it the American way. If the IRS asks for your returns, to see if you are cheating or not, that you follow through like they have done on many, many people like they even did on me. Everything checked out O.K.

So, it pretty well proves Donald can’t handle money and he definitely degrades women. He was actually caught bragging on tape getting off a bus with Billy Bush that happened quite a number of years ago. Everybody then knew just how bad it was. Now, a number of the women have come forward and told their stories and Donald Trump said he was going to sue the newspaper but it’s his own words that are convicting him.”

(I UNDERSTAND THE FBI DIRECTOR, JOHN COMEY, IS A REPUBLICAN AND ACCORDING TO A DAILY KOS STORY, THE FBI HAS BEEN SITTING ON THIS ANTHONY WEINER INVESTIGATION FOR OVER A MONTH.  SINCE THE REPUBLICAN-CONGRESS, ALONG WITH THE FBI DIRECTOR JUST WANT TO MAKE HILLARY CLINTON LOOK BAD, SHE HAS TESTIFIED NUMEROUS TIMES IN FRONT OF CONGRESS AND THEY FOUND NOTHING.  WHY DOESN’T THE FBI INVESTIGATE DONALD TRUMP?  IT SEEMS STRANGE THAT HE’S GONE BANKRUPT SIX TIMES, REFUSES TO SHOW HIS INCOME TAXES AND HAS HAD OVER A DOZEN WOMEN SAY HE WANTED TO HAVE SEX WITH THEM AND GROPED THEM. AT WHAT POINT SHOULD WE HAVE A NEW FBI DIRECTOR???

LaVern Isely, Progressive, Overtaxed, Independent Middle Class Taxpayer and Public Citizen Member and USAF Veteran

About tim074

I'm a retired dairy farmer that was a member of the National Farmer's Organization (NFO). Before going farming, I spent 4 years in the United States Air Force where I saved up enough money to get my down payment to go farming. I also enjoy writing and reading biographies and I write about myself as well as articles and excerpts I find interesting. I'm specifically interested in finances, particularly in the banking industry because if it wasn't for help from my local Community Bank, I never could have started farming which I was successful at. So, I'm real interested in the Small Business Administration and I know they are the ones creating jobs. I have been a member of Common Cause and am now a member of Public Citizen as well as AARP. I have, in the past, written over 150 articles on the Obama Blog (my.barackobama.com) and I'd like to tie these two sites together. I'm also on Twitter, MySpace and Facebook and find these outlets terrifically interesting particularly what many of these people did concerning the uprising in the Arab world. I believe this is a smaller world than we think it is and my goal is to try to bring people together to live in peace because management needs labor like labor needs management. Up to now, that hasn't been so easy to find.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

