Boston Globe: An Elizabeth Warren Presidential Run in 2020 is Already Getting Some Buzz

The following is an excellent article written by Nik DeCosta-Klipa on the Boston Globe website on November 9, 2016 titled “An Elizabeth Warren Presidential Run in 2020 is Already Getting some Buzz” and I quote:

“An Elizabeth Warren presidential run in 2020 is already getting some buzz”

On Twitter, at least.

Sen. Elizabeth Warren, D-Mass., speaks at a rally for Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton at St. Anselm College in Manchester, N.H., Monday, Oct. 24, 2016. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik)
Sen. Elizabeth Warren at a rally for Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton last month at St. Anselm College in Goffstown, New Hampshire. –Andrew Harnik / AP

In her speech Wednesday morning conceding the 2016 presidential race to Donald Trump, Hillary Clinton noted the figurative glass ceiling would remain intact — for now.

“But someday, someone will, and hopefully sooner than we might think,” she said.

Soon, as in 2020? On social media, some looked to a certain Massachusetts senator who declined to run in 2016.

In fact, a hypothetical 2020 presidential campaign for Sen. Elizabeth Warren had begun garnering buzz as Trump locked down the election night win late Tuesday night.

Journalists also mused about Warren’s possible 2020 primary contenders.

A very early 2020 Democratic primary poll last month had the Massachusetts senator slightly head of Virginia Sen. Tim Kaine, New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo, and New Jersey Sen. Corey Booker, though the majority of voters were undecided.

Advertisement

Others, perhaps, got a little ahead of themselves in their anticipation.

Apparently, it’s never too soon to start thinking about the next presidential election. Even if they’re not done counting the votes yet.”

(I believe the Democrats should start out as fast as they can to fill the gap created by Hillary Clinton’s defeat and that is to nominate Elizabeth Warren to be spokesman to replace Sen Harry Reid as Senate minority leader when he retires. We have crucial issues that the Republicans will attack like putting Social Security money in the stock market, getting rid of Medicare and having fewer regulations on big industries such as banks, which caused the Wells Fargo disaster, as well as big industries causing air and water pollution and other issues.

LaVern Isely, Progressive, Overtaxed, Independent Middle Class Taxpayer and Public Citizen Member and USAF Veteran

About tim074

I'm a retired dairy farmer that was a member of the National Farmer's Organization (NFO). Before going farming, I spent 4 years in the United States Air Force where I saved up enough money to get my down payment to go farming. I also enjoy writing and reading biographies and I write about myself as well as articles and excerpts I find interesting. I'm specifically interested in finances, particularly in the banking industry because if it wasn't for help from my local Community Bank, I never could have started farming which I was successful at. So, I'm real interested in the Small Business Administration and I know they are the ones creating jobs. I have been a member of Common Cause and am now a member of Public Citizen as well as AARP. I have, in the past, written over 150 articles on the Obama Blog (my.barackobama.com) and I'd like to tie these two sites together. I'm also on Twitter, MySpace and Facebook and find these outlets terrifically interesting particularly what many of these people did concerning the uprising in the Arab world. I believe this is a smaller world than we think it is and my goal is to try to bring people together to live in peace because management needs labor like labor needs management. Up to now, that hasn't been so easy to find.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

