Raw Story: Sean Hannity Takes Abrupt Vacation as Advertisers Continue to Flee His Fox News Show

The following is an excellent article written by Brad Reed on the Raw Story website on may 25, 2017 titled “Sean Hannity Takes Abrupt Vacation as Advertisers Continue to Flee His Fox News Show” and I quote:

“Sean Hannity takes abrupt vacation as advertisers continue to flee his Fox News show”

Fox News host Sean Hannity is taking an early vacation this week right as advertisers have started fleeing his show.

Hannity announced in his Twitter account Wednesday night that he was taking a “long” Memorial Day weekend starting on Thursday, and he insisted that it had nothing to do with the growing backlash against him for pushing the debunked conspiracy theory about the murder of slain DNC staffer Seth Rich.

“My ANNUAL Memorial Day long weekend starts NOW,” Hannity wrote. “Destroy Trump/Conservative media breathless coverage starts! Did Hannity do last show?”

So far, at least seven different advertisers have agreed to stop selling ads to his TV show, including Cars.com, USAA and Crowne Plaza Hotels.

Hannity has been under fire after his insistence on pushing false claims about the Seth Rich murder, despite the fact that Fox News had retracted its own story about the supposed conspiracy to cover up Rich’s death, and despite the fact that Rich’s parents have publicly begged Hannity and other right-wing news outlets to stop spreading misinformation about their late son.

Hannity agreed to stop talking about the Rich conspiracy theory on Tuesday night, but by Wednesday morning he was having an angry meltdown on Twitter about “liberal fascists” and George Soros conspiring to silence him.

Fox News denied there was anything unusual about his vacation. “Like the rest of the country, Sean Hannity is taking a vacation for Memorial Day weekend and will be back on Tuesday. Those who suggest otherwise are going to look foolish,” a spokesperson said in a statement.”

(SEAN HANNITY KEEPS SPREADING HIS FAKE NEWS AND EVIDENTLY, HIS SPONSORS ARE GETTING TIRED OF IT.  EVEN FOX NEWS CABLE HAS BACKED OFF OF THE SETH RICH STORY.  SEAN HANNITY SURE IS NO CHRIS WALLACE.  NOT EVEN CLOSE.

LaVern Isely, Progressive, Overtaxed, Independent Middle Class Taxpayer and Public Citizen Member and USAF Veteran

About tim074

I'm a retired dairy farmer that was a member of the National Farmer's Organization (NFO). Before going farming, I spent 4 years in the United States Air Force where I saved up enough money to get my down payment to go farming. I also enjoy writing and reading biographies and I write about myself as well as articles and excerpts I find interesting. I'm specifically interested in finances, particularly in the banking industry because if it wasn't for help from my local Community Bank, I never could have started farming which I was successful at. So, I'm real interested in the Small Business Administration and I know they are the ones creating jobs. I have been a member of Common Cause and am now a member of Public Citizen as well as AARP. I have, in the past, written over 150 articles on the Obama Blog (my.barackobama.com) and I'd like to tie these two sites together. I'm also on Twitter, MySpace and Facebook and find these outlets terrifically interesting particularly what many of these people did concerning the uprising in the Arab world. I believe this is a smaller world than we think it is and my goal is to try to bring people together to live in peace because management needs labor like labor needs management. Up to now, that hasn't been so easy to find.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.