Daily Kos: In a Fit of Rage, Trump Cancels Pelosi Trip to Afghanistan, Endangering Her and National Security

The following is an excellent article written by Hunter on the Daily Kos website on January 17, 2019 titled “In a Fit of Rage, Trump Cancels Pelosi Trip to Afghanistan, Endangering Her and National Security” and I quote:

“In fit of rage, Trump cancels Pelosi trip to Afghanistan, endangering her and national security”

Hunter  Daily Kos StaffThursday January 17, 2019 · 1:37 PM CST 4015314655 Comments 655 new

President Donald Trump examines a fire truck from Wisconsin-based manufacturer Pierce on the South Lawn during a "Made in America" product showcase event at the White House in Washington, DC, on July 17, 2017.  / AFP PHOTO / Olivier Douliery        (Photo credit should read OLIVIER DOULIERY/AFP/Getty Images)
Mr. President, please come down now, it’s time for your nap.

 RSSPUBLISHED TO

TAGS

Share this article

Donald Trump continues to be just the pettiest little stub of a man you could possibly imagine, because of course he is. His new public letter to House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, in response to Pelosi suggesting that his State of the Union speech be delayed for security reasons until the government shutdown is over, is a work of tantrumming art. (Please note it took him a full day to come up with this.)

Dear Madam Speaker:

Due to the Shutdown, I am sorry to inform you that your trip to Brussels, Egypt and Afghanistan has been postponed. We will reschedule this seven-day excursion when the Shutdown is over. In light of the 800,000 great American workers not receiving pay, I am sure you would agree that during this period, it would be better if you were in Washington negotiating with me and joining the Strong Border Security movement to end the Shutdown. Obviously, if you would like to make your journey by flying commercial, that would certainly be your prerogative.

I look forward to seeing you soon and even more forward to watching our open and dangerous Southern Border finally receive the attention, funding, and security it so desperately deserves!

This is a Real Thing, signed by either Donald Trump or an extremely overcaffeinated small bird and sent out by Sarah No-Kidding Sanders, and is quite obviously meant as retaliation for Pelosi delaying what Donald Trump holds most precious and dear in life: appearing on television.

Aside from the glorious tantrum-having, there may be one wee problem, however! Pelosi’s trip had not been announced, for security concerns. Trump exposed it.

Steven Portnoy@stevenportnoy

The details of Pelosi’s planned travel to Brussels, Egypt and Afghanistan — particularly those destinations — had not been previously announced. Earlier today her aides asked news organizations not to report that the trip would take place, citing national security.2,4851:24 PM – Jan 17, 2019Twitter Ads info and privacy1,410 people are talking about this

The man can’t even burp without endangering national security. Wow.View image on Twitter

View image on Twitter

Sarah Sanders@PressSec

President @realDonaldTrump’s letter to @SpeakerPelosi concerning her upcoming travel82.4K1:12 PM – Jan 17, 201955.5K people are talking about this”

(IT’S HARD FOR THE DEMOCRATS TO WORK TOGETHER WITH THE REPUBLICANS WHEN THEY KEEP CONTINUING TO ACT LIKE JERKS AS WELL AS CONTINUING TO KEEP THE GOVERNMENT SHUTDOWN. JUST LIKE THE MIDDLE CLASS DON’T NEED MONEY AND THEN THEY WILL BECOME POOR. THEN REPUBLICAN PRESIDENT DONALD TRUMP WILL BLAME THEM FOR BEING LAZY BUT I’LL BET NONE OF THEM EVER WENT BANKRUPT SIX TIMES.

LaVern Isely, Progressive, Overtaxed, Independent Middle Class Taxpayer and Public Citizen Member and USAF Veteran

About tim074

I'm a retired dairy farmer that was a member of the National Farmer's Organization (NFO). Before going farming, I spent 4 years in the United States Air Force where I saved up enough money to get my down payment to go farming. I also enjoy writing and reading biographies and I write about myself as well as articles and excerpts I find interesting. I'm specifically interested in finances, particularly in the banking industry because if it wasn't for help from my local Community Bank, I never could have started farming which I was successful at. So, I'm real interested in the Small Business Administration and I know they are the ones creating jobs. I have been a member of Common Cause and am now a member of Public Citizen as well as AARP. I have, in the past, written over 150 articles on the Obama Blog (my.barackobama.com) and I'd like to tie these two sites together. I'm also on Twitter, MySpace and Facebook and find these outlets terrifically interesting particularly what many of these people did concerning the uprising in the Arab world. I believe this is a smaller world than we think it is and my goal is to try to bring people together to live in peace because management needs labor like labor needs management. Up to now, that hasn't been so easy to find.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment